Man in the Stands

A Little Disappointment…

Well, as of right now, I’m sitting at 4-5 on my bowl picks and I can’t help but feel ‘a little disappointment’ in myself. As far as my wins, I’d like to say that I picked them knowing that they were sure wins but can anyone say that so far? The only 2 games that I was pretty sure about when picking games, that have been played to this point, were BYU over UTEP and Boise State over Utah. The other 2 have been pretty lucky. Air Force proved to be a good pick of the “comeback” variety last night, beating a Josh Nesbitt-less Georgia Tech squad. I really hope that tonight I keep up the winning because I need them bad.

If you’ve already ready my picks then you know that I picked the Wolfpack from NC State to beat West Virginia in the Champs Sports Bowl which kicks off at 6:30 ET on ESPN. After that game is the Insight Bowl at 10 ET between Missouri and Iowa and I’m taking the Hawkeyes in this one. I need to pick up these two wins to get back to a winning record. Let’s Go Pack! Let’s Go Iowa! Happy Viewing, guys!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

